Choreographers

Name Dance Count Publish? Website
Eric Chard 1 Always .
John Coffman 1
john Coffman 0
Nicholas Rockstroh 0
(We're) In This Love Together 0
2019 Camp Cavell Dance Music & Spice Callers Course Attendees 2
2019 Cavell Dance Music & Spice Callers Course Attendees 0
8 Yards of Calico 0
[none] 1
[unknown] 2
Aaron Weiss 1 .
Abigail and Qwill 0
Abigail Golden and Qwill Duvall 1
Ada Diane 1
Adam Carlson 20 Always
Aden Water 4
Adriane Moser 1
Al Green 0
Al Green 1
Al Olson 5 Deceased And Unknown www.olson.ravitz.us
Alan Duff 1
Alan Prince Winston 4 Always .
Alan Stevens 1 .
Alex Laursen 0
Alex Stone 0
Alice Morris 0
Allan Brozek 0
Allen Brozek 1 www.biteyourownelbow.com/conndanc.htm
Allison Jonjak 0 Always allisonjonjak.com/mazurka
Allison Jonjak and Dave Morse 0
Amy Cann 0 .
Andrea Nettleton 6 Always dancenchantress.com
Andrea Nettleton and Jeffrey Spero 1
Andy Shore 4 Always site.andyshore.com
Anet Levgard 0
Angela DeCarlis 0 Always www.angeladecarlis.com/original-choreography
Ann Cowan, Tina Tides, Jillian Hovey, Bob Isaacs, Mark Lattanzi, Chis Weiler 0
Ann Fallon 1 .
Arthur Kingsland 3
Barb Kirschner 1
Beadle 2
Becky Hill 20 .
Ben Werner 1 Always .
Ben Werner & Danielle Boudreau 1
Beth Molaro 1 www.bethmolaro.com
Bicky McLain 1
Bill Baritompa 0 Always christchurch.contradance.nz/dances/listing.html
Bill Olson 17 Always www.billolsondance.com/billsdances.html
Bill Pope 2 Deceased And Unknown web.archive.org/web/20030605174846/http://www.dreamwater.net/billpope/Contra/Newest%20dances.html
Bill Pope and Judy Goldsmith 2 Always
Bill Sudkamp 3
Bill Wellington 0 .
Billy Boyer 1 Always www.childgrove.org/mo-dances/billy-boyer
Bob Crawford 1
Bob Dalsemer 5 Sometimes bobdalsemer.com/Bob_Dalsemers_Web_Pages/Dance_Compositions.html
Bob Golder 2 Sometimes .
Bob Green 7 Always childgrove.org/index.php/people/dance-writers#bob
Bob Isaacs 1 Never .
Bob Isaacs and Beth Brill 0
Bob Isaacs and Chris Weiler 2
Bob Isaacs and Richard Alan Fisher 1
Bob Isaacs, Robert Cromartie, Isaac Banner 1
Bob Issacs 1
Bob Stein 2 steinr.pa.msu.edu/~bob/
Bradley Smith 4 Always .
Breaking Up Thanksgiving Dance Writing Workshop 2022 1
Brian DeMarcus 1
Brian Rinehart 3 Sometimes .
Bronwyn Woods 4 Always dancingwoods.com/dance/
Bryan Suchenski 0
Callie Allison, Chet Gray, Nedra McNeil, Bob Crawford, Elisabeth Monica, Susan Pope, John Baker 0
cameron young 1
Cammy Kaynor 1 Always www.manystrings6.com/dance/
Carol Kopp 3 .
Carol Kopp (modified by Larry Edelman and George Marshall) 0
Carol Ormand 9 carolormand.com/dances.html
Carolyn Hunt 0 .
Cary Ravitz 70 Always www.dance.ravitz.us/
Ceilidh 2
Charley Harvey 0
Charlie Fenton 0
Charlie Steiner 2
Charlie Turner and Dane Wallinga 0
Charlotte Crittenden 1
Chart Guthrie 7 Always www.gigsalad.com/chart_guthrie_calverton
Cherylyn Geers 0
Chestnut 23 Deceased And Unknown www.cdss.org/programs/cdss-news-publications/cdss-online-library/cracking-chestnuts
Chet Gray 0
Chip Hendrickson (Hugh Stewart Variation) 1
Chris Page 31 Always chrispagecontra.awardspace.us/dances/
Chris Page & Bob Isaacs 1
Chris Page / Cary Ravitz 1
Chris Page and Bob Isaacs 0
Chris Page, Becky Hill 1
Chris Page, Moose Flores 0
Chris Ricciotti 2 .
Chris Weiler 4 caller.chrisweiler.ws/dances.htm
Christine Hale 1 biteyourownelbow.com/conncall.htm#hale
Christine Robb 0 Sometimes .
Christine Warren 1 Sometimes .
Chrystal Gallacci Jones 2
Chuck Abell 0
Chuck Abell and Bob Isaacs 0
Cis Hinkle 3 Always sites.google.com/site/cishinkle/
Claire Mattin 1 .
Claire Takemori 1
Colin Hume 2 Always colinhume.com/dances.htm
Companion to the Ballroom 1 Deceased And Unknown
Cosette Ailiff 1 .
Dale Rempert 1 .
Dale Wilson 4 www.childgrove.org/mo-dances/dale-wilson
Dan Black, Joyce Duffy-Bilanow, Bob Isaacs, Hannah Platt, Kendall Rogers 1
Dan Pearl 3 Always .
Dana Parkinson 2 Sometimes
Dane Wallinga 8 Always .
Daniel Clark 0
Daniel Morse 0
Danner Claflin 2 Always .
Dave Morse 0 Always www.contradb.com/users/2
Dave Notman / Unknown 1 Sometimes www.dnotmanj.com/My_Dances/index.html
Dave Pokorney 0
David Gilks 0
David Glick 1
David Harris 4 .
David Kaynor 6 www.davidkaynor.com/Compositions.html
David Kirchner 1 Always web.archive.org/web/20080626004156/http://www.hamline.edu:80/personal/dkirchner01/personal/compositions/
David Smukler 2 Sometimes davidsmukler.syracusecountrydancers.org/dances-i-have-created/
David Zinkin 0
Dean Snipes 10 .
Dean Snipes, Isaac Banner 1
Deanna Rubin 7 Always dr4b.org/contra/
Devin J. Pohly 3
Devin J. Pohly and Allison Jonjak 0
Devin Nordson 2
Diane Silver 2
Dick Witt 1 Deceased And Unknown www.contrafusion.co.uk/Dances/EFDS6803-DickWittsCircleMixer.html
Dn Flaherty 1
Don Armstrong 3 Deceased And Unknown www.socalfolkdance.com/master_teachers/armstrong_d.htm
Don Flaherty 303 Always .
Don Lennartson 4 .
Don Primrose 0 pierce.state.nh.us/nharts/artsandartists/tradroster/tradartistinfo.asp?ArtistID=271
Don Veino 6 Sometimes veino.com/blog/?page_id=1150
Donna Calhoun 4 www.ibiblio.org/contradance/hosted/Donna_Calhoun.html
Donna Calhoun & Carla Huddleston 1
Donna Calhoun & Ralph Ball 1
Donna Hunt 4 donnahuntcaller.com
Dorothea Nettleton 1 Always
Dottie Welch 1 Sometimes users.eastlink.ca/~dwelch/
Dudley Laufman 1
Dugan Murphy 9 Always www.duganmurphy.com/dances-i-wrote/
Dunning Kruger 0
Ed Shaw 2
Edith Goldman 0
Elio Lewis 0
Elisa Davies 0
Elizabeth Bloom Albert 2
Emily Rush 0
Eric Black 3 Always eric-black.com/Caller/
Eric Conrad 1
Erik Hoffman 9 www.erikhoffman.com/index.html
Erik Weberg 4 www.erikweberg.com/joyride/
Erik Weberg & Isaac Banner 1
Finnish 0
Frank Buschelmann 2
Fred Field 1
Frede Olsen 1 .
fuerst 0
Gary Nelson 0
Gary Roodman 0 Sometimes www.calculatedfigures.com/DanceIndex.htm
Gary Shapiro 1 dance.garyes.com
Gene Hubert 30 Always www.merridancing.com/wp/2007/11/gene-hubert-dances/
Gene Hubert and Steve Schnur 1
Geoff Cubitt 0 www.geoffcubitt.com/dances.htm
Grant Goodyear 1 Always www.grantgoodyear.org/dance/dances.html
Grant Yost 1
Greg Byrne 1
Greg Frock 2 Sometimes .
Gwyn Williams 1 Always .
Hal Mueller 1
Hank Kingsley 1
Hank Morris 0
Heidi Wettlaufer 1 .
Heiner Fischle 1 Always www.heinerfischle.de/contra/index-e.htm
Herbie Gaudreau 1
Isaac Banner 116 Always www.isaacbanner.com/dances/
Isaac Banner 1
Isaac Banner, Annie Kidwell 0
Isaac Banner, Koren Wake 1
Jack Laurel 2
Jacob Bloom 0
Jacob Steel 1
Jacqui Grennan 6 Always www.jacquigrennan.com/
James Hutson 5 .
Jan Larsen 2 Always
Jane Ewing 1
Janet Levatin 1 .
Janet Shepherd 1
Jean Gorrindo 3 www.jeangorrindo.com/dances
Jeff Kaufman 1 Always www.jefftk.com/contras/dances/index
Jeff Kaufman and Ben Newman 1
Jeff Spero & James Hutson 1
Jeffrey Spero 3 Sometimes www.jeffandgigi.com/contra/Dances.html
Jeffrey Spero and James Hutson 0
Jeremy Korr 1
Jerome Grisanti 3 Sometimes jeromegrisanti.com
Jesse Edgerton 1
Jim Hemphill 1
Jim Gregory 1
Jim Gregr 0
Jim Hemphill 38 Always childgrove.org/index.php/people/dance-writers/jim-hemphill-dances
Jim Kitch 11 .
Jim Saxe 1
Jim Thaxter 0
JJ Gabriel 1
JJ Gabriel, Kenny Greer 0
JJ Luxe 3
JJ Luxe, Kenny Greer 1
Jo Mortland 1 Always .
Joe Surdyk 1 Always www.childgrove.org/index.php/people/about-callers
Joe Wilkie 1 .
John Coffman 23 Always sites.google.com/site/capecontradance/home/contra-dances-by-john-coffman
John Gallagher 0
John Meechan 0
John Nance 1
JoLaine Jones-Pokorney 5 Always jolainejonespokorney.blogspot.com
Jon Greene and Jordan Taylor 1
Jordan Taylor 3
Joseph Pimentel 5 jp.thedance.net/Contras/ContrasDancesFrame.htm
Joseph Pimentel/Nicholas Rockstroh 1
Joy Greenwolfe 0
Judy Goldsmith 0 Always .
Julia Smith 1
Julian Blechner 9 Always contradances.tumblr.com/dances
Karl Senseman 5 Always .
Kate Chaitin 0
Katherine Kitching & Sherry Nevin 1
Kathy Anderson 1 squaredancehistory.org/items/show/477
Kathy Hirsh 1
Katy Heine 0
Kelsey Hartman 1
Ken Bonner 2
Ken Gall 0 Always www.kenthecaller.com/dances
Kirston Koths 1 .
Koren Wake 2
Kristen Planeaux 0
Larry Edelman 0
Larry Jennings 3 Deceased And Unknown www.library.unh.edu/find/archives/collections/larry-jennings-papers-1950-2005
Laura Johannes 0
Linda Leslie 27 Always lindalesliecaller.contracorner.com/
Linda Leslie, Luke Donforth, Jack Laurel 0
Linda S. Mrosko 1 www.contradancetx.com/my-dances
Lindsey Dodson 0
Lindsey Dono 4 lindseydono.com/2015/12/29/choreography/
Lindsey Dono, Julian Blechner, Yoyo Zhou 1
Linlithgow Ceilidh 1
Lisa Greenleaf 9 Sometimes
Lisa Sieverts 1 .
Liz Burkhart 1 Always .
Louie Cromartie, Steve Zakon-Anderson 0
Louise Siddons 6
Louise Siddons, community 0
Louise Siddons, Eric Garrison, Rebekah Valencia, Nathan Menifee 1
Louisville Callers Collective 0
Luke Donforth 11 Always www.madrobincallers.org/collectivecallers/luke/
Lynn Ach 0
Lynn Ackerson 5 Always sactocds.wordpress.com/contra-dance/callers/lynn-ackerson/
Mac McKeever 1
Maia McCormick 9 Always contra.maiamccormick.com
Maia McCormick 1
Maia McCormick and Michael Karcher 0
Mariah Fabry 3 www.childgrove.org/mo-dances/mariah-fabry
Marian Hepburn 1
Mark Richardson 0
Mark Widmer 1 Always harbormist.com/mark/dances.htm
Martha Wild 8 Always sites.google.com/site/marthawildscallsofthewild/
Martha Wild 1
Martin Hodges 1
Marty Fager 1
Mary Ann Hepburn and Steve Zakon-Anderson 0
Melanie Axel-Lute 6 Sometimes www.maxellute.net/dances.html
Merilee Karr 0
Michael Fuerst and Nicholas Rockstroh 1
Michael Fuerst 36 Sometimes aptsg.org/Dance/dances.html
Mike Boerschig 1 Always www.mike.ravitz.us
Mike Richardson 7 Always mikerichardson.org/dance.html
Moose Flores 26 Always .
Moose Flores & Devin J. Pohly 0
Moose Flores & Stephen Ulrich 0
Moose Flores, Chris Page 1
Moose Flores, Devin J. Pohly 1
Moose Flores, Stephen Ulrich 1
Myra Hirschberg 2 Always www.dancingthread.ca/condance.htm
Myrtle Wilhite 1
Naomi Anderegg 2
Naresh Keswani 0 .
Nathaniel Jack 2
nc Krantz-Fire 0
Nedra McNeil 2
New England Dance Masters 0
Nicholas Rockstroh 63 .
Nicholas Rockstroh (Cosette Ailiff) 1
Nick Boulet 0
Nils Fredland 5 revelsnorth.org/about-revels-north/revels-north-leadership-team/nils-fredland-bio/
Orace Johnson 5 www.cdss.org/vm-store/books/midwest-folklore-and-other-dances-detail
Paul Balliet 4 sites.google.com/site/contradancesbypaulballiet/
Paul Eric Smith 1
Paul Moore 1
Paul Tyler 1
Paul Wilde 0 Always .
Penn Fix 1
Perry Shafran 2
Perry Shafran and Nils Fredland 0
Pete Campbell 1
Peter Foster 2 pfoster.pcug.org.au/dance/contra.htm
Peter Stix 2 www.cram.com/flashcards/peter-stix-dances-2765299
Phillippe Callens 3 www.amherstearlymusic.org/node/758
Rachel Fifer 0
Ralph Page 1
Rebekah Valencia 0
Reid Miller 0
Rhiannon Giddens 0 www.rhiannongiddens.com
Rhonda K. C. Minnich 1 .
Ric Goldman 1 rgoldman.org/welcome.htm
Rich Goss 2 www.richgoss.com/rgdancecomp.html
Rich Goss / Bob Isaacs 1
Rich MacMath 0
Rich Mohr 1
Richard Green 1
Rick Mohr 30 rickmohr.net/contra/dances.asp#Introduction
Rick Mohr ? 0
Rick Mohr and Bob Isaacs 1
Rick Mohr and Michael Karcher 0
Rick Mohr(?) 0
Ridge Kennedy 2 .
Robert Cromartie 8 .
Roberta Knight or Bob Pyron 1
Robin Banerji 9 Always .
Roger Aurman 2
Roger Diggle 3 .
Ron Benson 1
Ron Blechner 1
Ron Buchanan 4 .
Rona Wiener 0 www.sundragonrising.com/contra.html
Roni Wiener 3 Always www.sundragonrising.com/contra.html
Russell Owen 3 www.quiteapair.us/calling/acdol/
Ruth Ungar 1 www.cambridgefolk.org.uk/contra/dances/ruth_ungar/
Ryan Carollo 2 Always .
Sarah Kaiser 14 Always skcontradances.wordpress.com/
Scott Higgs 5 scotthiggs.com/dance/
Seth Tepfer 6 www.dancerhapsody.com
Seth Tepfer and Rod Craighurst 1
Shari Miller-Johnson 1 .
Sherry Nevins 1
Sherry Nevins & Isaac Banner 1
Someone* From Jan Jam 2020 0
Steve Schnur 1 .
Steve Zakon-Anderson 4 .
Steve Zakon-Anderson -> Linda Leslie 0
Sue Rosen 8 suerosencaller.com/
Susan Kevra 5 www.susankevra.com
Susan Moffett 0
Susan Petrick 2
Tanya Rotenberg 1 .
Tavi Merrill 2 www.facebook.com/tavimerrill/
Ted Crane 3 tedcrane.com/Default.html
Ted Sanella 1
Ted Sannella 9 en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ted_Sannella
Ted Sannella and Larry Jennings 1
Thankful Cromartie 1
Tom Anderson 1
Tom Calwell 5 Always www.dancingthread.ca/condance.htm
Tom Calwell and Myra Hirschberg 1 Always www.dancingthread.ca/condance.htm
Tom Hinds 14 .
Tom Hinds / Isaac Banner 1
Tom Hinds(?) 0
Tom Lehmann 2 Always sites.google.com/site/ptlehmann/contra-page/dances
Tony Parkes 9 hands4.com
Tori Barone 1 www.strutyourstuffing.org
trad Finnish 1
Traditional 3
unknown 9
Variations on a Bill Olson dance, by Unknown and Aden Water 1
Variations on a Bill Olson dance, by Unknown and Anet Levgard 0
Viki Lawrence 0
Wade Pearson 0
Walsh 0
Weiwei Chen and Dane Wallinga 1
Wendy Graham 0
Will Mentor 10 .
William J. Watson 1
Yoyo Zhou 20 Always epicyclic.org/dance/compositions.html
Zoƫ Madonna 1 therovingcaller.tumblr.com