Choreographers

Name Dance Count Publish? Website
2019 Camp Cavell Dance Music & Spice Callers Course Attendees 1
2019 Cavell Dance Music & Spice Callers Course Attendees 0
Aaron Weiss 1 .
Adam Carlson 17 Always
Adriane Moser 1
Alan Prince Winston 3 Always .
Alan Stevens 1 .
Alex Stone 0
Allen Brozek 1 www.biteyourownelbow.com/conndanc.htm
Allison Jonjak 0 Always allisonjonjak.com/mazurka
Allison Jonjak and Dave Morse 0
Al Olson 5 Deceased And Unknown www.olson.ravitz.us
Amy Cann 0 .
Andrea Nettleton 4 Always dancenchantress.com
Andrea Nettleton and Jeffrey Spero 1
Andy Shore 4 Always site.andyshore.com
Angela DeCarlis 1 Always www.angeladecarlis.com/original-choreography
Ann Cowan, Tina Tides, Jillian Hovey, Bob Isaacs, Mark Lattanzi, Chis Weiler 0
Ann Fallon 1 .
Arthur Kingsland 3
Becky Hill 8 .
Ben Werner 1 Always .
Ben Werner & Danielle Boudreau 1
Beth Molaro 1 www.bethmolaro.com
Bicky McLain 1
Bill Baritompa 0
Bill Olsen 0
Bill Olson 16 Always www.billolsondance.com/billsdances.html
Bill Pope 2 Deceased And Unknown web.archive.org/web/20030605174846/http://www.dreamwater.net/billpope/Contra/Newest%20dances.html
Bill Pope and Judy Goldsmith 1 Always
Bill Sudkamp 3
Bill Wellington 0 .
Billy Boyer 1 Always www.childgrove.org/mo-dances/billy-boyer
Bob Dalsemer 3 Sometimes bobdalsemer.com/Bob_Dalsemers_Web_Pages/Dance_Compositions.html
Bob Golder 1 Sometimes .
Bob Green 6 Always childgrove.org/index.php/people/dance-writers#bob
Bob Isaacs 2 Never .
Bob Isaacs and Chris Weiler 1
Bob Isaacs and Richard Alan Fisher 1
Bob Isaacs, Robert Cromartie, Isaac Banner 1
Bob Stein 2 steinr.pa.msu.edu/~bob/
Bradley Smith 3 Always .
Brian DeMarcus 1
Brian Rinehart 3 Sometimes .
Bronwyn Woods 3 Always dancingwoods.com/dance/
Bryan Suchenski 0
Cammy Kaynor 1 Always www.manystrings6.com/dance/
Carol Kopp 3 .
Carol Ormand 6 carolormand.com/dances.html
Carolyn Hunt 0 .
Cary Ravitz 47 Always www.dance.ravitz.us/
Charley Harvey 0
Charlie Fenton 0
Charlie Turner and Dane Wallinga 0
Chart Guthrie 6 Always www.gigsalad.com/chart_guthrie_calverton
Chestnut 16 Deceased And Unknown www.cdss.org/programs/cdss-news-publications/cdss-online-library/cracking-chestnuts
Chet Gray 0
Chris Page 18 Always chrispagecontra.awardspace.us/dances/
Chris Page and Bob Isaacs 0
Chris Page, Becky Hill 1
Chris Page & Bob Isaacs 1
Chris Page / Cary Ravitz 1
Chris Ricciotti 2 .
Christine Hale 1 biteyourownelbow.com/conncall.htm#hale
Christine Robb 0 Sometimes .
Christine Warren 1 Sometimes .
Chris Weiler 3 caller.chrisweiler.ws/dances.htm
Chuck Abell and Bob Isaacs 0
Cis Hinkle 3 Always sites.google.com/site/cishinkle/
Claire Mattin 1 .
Colin Hume 0 Always colinhume.com/dances.htm
Companion to the Ballroom 1 Deceased And Unknown
Cosette Ailiff 1 .
Dale Rempert 1 .
Dale Wilson 4 www.childgrove.org/mo-dances/dale-wilson
Dana Parkinson 2 Sometimes
Dane Wallinga 8 Always .
Daniel Morse 0
Danner Claflin 2 Always .
Dan Pearl 2 Always .
Dave Morse 0 Always www.contradb.com/users/2
Dave Notman / Unknown 1 Sometimes www.dnotmanj.com/My_Dances/index.html
David Harris 1 .
David Kaynor 3 www.davidkaynor.com/Compositions.html
David Kirchner 1 Always web.archive.org/web/20080626004156/http://www.hamline.edu:80/personal/dkirchner01/personal/compositions/
David Smukler 1 Sometimes davidsmukler.syracusecountrydancers.org/dances-i-have-created/
Deanna Rubin 6 Always dr4b.org/contra/
Dean Snipes 7 .
Devin J. Pohly 3
Devin Nordson 1
Diane Silver 0
Dick Witt 1 Deceased And Unknown www.contrafusion.co.uk/Dances/EFDS6803-DickWittsCircleMixer.html
Don Armstrong 2 Deceased And Unknown www.socalfolkdance.com/master_teachers/armstrong_d.htm
Don Flaherty 197 Always .
Don Lennartson 2 .
Donna Calhoun 3 www.ibiblio.org/contradance/hosted/Donna_Calhoun.html
Donna Calhoun & Carla Huddleston 1
Donna Calhoun & Ralph Ball 1
Donna Hunt 4 donnahuntcaller.com
Don Primrose 0 pierce.state.nh.us/nharts/artsandartists/tradroster/tradartistinfo.asp?ArtistID=271
Don Veino 3 Sometimes veino.com/blog/?page_id=1150
Dorothea Nettleton 1 Always
Dottie Welch 1 Sometimes users.eastlink.ca/~dwelch/
Dugan Murphy 2 Always www.duganmurphy.com/dances-i-wrote/
Edith Goldman 0
Ed Shaw 1
Elizabeth Bloom Albert 0
Emily Rush 0
Eric Black 2 Always eric-black.com/Caller/
Eric Chard 1 Always .
Erik Hoffman 8 www.erikhoffman.com/index.html
Erik Weberg 3 www.erikweberg.com/joyride/
Frede Olsen 1 .
Gary Nelson 0
Gary Roodman 0 Sometimes www.calculatedfigures.com/DanceIndex.htm
Gary Shapiro 1 dance.garyes.com
Gene Hubert 17 Always www.merridancing.com/wp/2007/11/gene-hubert-dances/
Gene Hubert and Steve Schnur 1
Geoff Cubitt 0 www.geoffcubitt.com/dances.htm
Grant Goodyear 1 Always www.grantgoodyear.org/dance/dances.html
Greg Byrne 1
Greg Frock 2 Sometimes .
Gwyn Williams 1 Always .
Hal Mueller 1
Heidi Wettlaufer 1 .
Heiner Fischle 0 Always www.heinerfischle.de/contra/index-e.htm
Isaac Banner 31 Always www.isaacbanner.com/dances/
Jacob Steel 1
Jacqui Grennan 4 Always www.jacquigrennan.com/
James Hutson 3 .
Jane Ewing 1
Janet Levatin 1 .
Janet Shepherd 1
Jan Larsen 2 Always
Jean Gorrindo 2 www.jeangorrindo.com/dances
Jeff Kaufman 1 Always www.jefftk.com/contras/dances/index
Jeff Kaufman and Ben Newman 1
Jeffrey Spero 1 Sometimes www.jeffandgigi.com/contra/Dances.html
Jeffrey Spero and James Hutson 0
Jeff Spero & James Hutson 1
Jerome Grisanti 3 Sometimes jeromegrisanti.com
Jesse Edgerton 1
Jim Gregory 1
Jim Gregr 0
Jim Hemphill 27 Always childgrove.org/index.php/people/dance-writers/jim-hemphill-dances
Jim Kitch 4 .
Jim Saxe 1
Jim Thaxter 0
Joe Surdyk 1 Always www.childgrove.org/index.php/people/about-callers
Joe Wilkie 1 .
John Coffman 17 Always sites.google.com/site/capecontradance/home/contra-dances-by-john-coffman
John Gallagher 0
JoLaine Jones-Pokorney 2 Always jolainejonespokorney.blogspot.com
Jo Mortland 1 Always .
Jonathan Janzen 6
Jonathan Janzen, Kenny Greer 0
Joseph Pimentel 2 jp.thedance.net/Contras/ContrasDancesFrame.htm
Joy Greenwolfe 0
Judy Goldsmith 0 Always .
Julia Smith 1
Karl Senseman 5 Always .
Kate Chaitin 0
Kathy Anderson 1 squaredancehistory.org/items/show/477
Kathy Hirsh 1
Katy Heine 0
Kelsey Hartman 1
Ken Gall 0 Always www.kenthecaller.com/dances
Kirston Koths 0 .
Larry Jennings 3 Deceased And Unknown www.library.unh.edu/find/archives/collections/larry-jennings-papers-1950-2005
Linda Leslie 20 Always www.lindalesliecaller.website/
Linda S. Mrosko 1 www.contradancetx.com/my-dances
Lindsey Dono 4 lindseydono.com/2015/12/29/choreography/
Lindsey Dono, Ron T. Blechner, Yoyo Zhou 1
Lisa Greenleaf 8 Sometimes
Lisa Sieverts 1 .
Liz Burkhart 1 Always .
Louie Cromartie, Steve Zakon-Anderson 0
Louise Siddons 1
Louise Siddons, community 1
Luke Donforth 5 Always www.madrobincallers.org/collectivecallers/luke/
Lynn Ackerson 3 Always sactocds.wordpress.com/contra-dance/callers/lynn-ackerson/
Mac McKeever 1
Maia McCormick 8 Always contra.maiamccormick.com
Mariah Fabry 3 www.childgrove.org/mo-dances/mariah-fabry
Mark Richardson 0
Mark Widmer 1 Always harbormist.com/mark/dances.htm
Martha Wild 7 Always sites.google.com/site/marthawildscallsofthewild/
Marty Fager 0
Mary Ann Hepburn and Steve Zakon-Anderson 0
Melanie Axel-Lute 3 Sometimes www.maxellute.net/dances.html
Merilee Karr 0
Michael Fuerst 26 Sometimes aptsg.org/Dance/dances.html
Mike Boerschig 1 Always www.mike.ravitz.us
Mike Richardson 3 Always mikerichardson.org/dance.html
Moose Flores 22 Always .
Moose Flores & Devin J. Pohly 0
Moose Flores, Devin J. Pohly 1
Moose Flores & Stephen Ulrich 0
Moose Flores, Stephen Ulrich 1
Myra Hirschberg 2 Always www.dancingthread.ca/condance.htm
Naresh Keswani 0 .
Nathaniel Jack 3
Nicholas Rockstroh 47 .
Nick Boulet 0
Nils Fredland 5 revelsnorth.org/about-revels-north/revels-north-leadership-team/nils-fredland-bio/
[none] 1
Orace Johnson 4 www.cdss.org/vm-store/books/midwest-folklore-and-other-dances-detail
Paul Balliet 3 sites.google.com/site/contradancesbypaulballiet/
Paul Wilde 0 Always .
Penn Fix 1
Perry Shafran 2
Perry Shafran and Nils Fredland 0
Pete Campbell 1
Peter Foster 2 pfoster.pcug.org.au/dance/contra.htm
Peter Stix 2 www.cram.com/flashcards/peter-stix-dances-2765299
Phillippe Callens 3 www.amherstearlymusic.org/node/758
Rachel Fifer 0
Rhiannon Giddens 0 www.rhiannongiddens.com
Rhonda K. C. Minnich 1 .
Ric Goldman 1 rgoldman.org/welcome.htm
Rich Goss 1 www.richgoss.com/rgdancecomp.html
Rich Goss / Bob Isaacs 1
Rick Mohr 16 rickmohr.net/contra/dances.asp#Introduction
Rick Mohr and Bob Isaacs 1
Rick Mohr and Michael Karcher 0
Ridge Kennedy 1 .
Robert Cromartie 4 .
Robin Banerji 9 Always .
Roger Diggle 1 .
Rona Wiener 2 www.sundragonrising.com/contra.html
Ron Buchanan 3 .
Ron T. Blechner 9 Always contradances.tumblr.com/dances
Russell Owen 2 www.quiteapair.us/calling/acdol/
Ruth Ungar 1 www.cambridgefolk.org.uk/contra/dances/ruth_ungar/
Ryan Carollo 2 Always .
Sarah Kaiser 13 Always skcontradances.wordpress.com/
Scott Higgs 2 scotthiggs.com/dance/
Seth Tepfer 4 www.dancerhapsody.com
Shari Miller-Johnson 1 .
Sherry Nevins 1
Steve Schnur 1 .
Steve Zakon-Anderson 5 .
Sue Rosen 9 suerosencaller.com/
Susan Kevra 4 www.susankevra.com
Susan Petrick 1
Tanya Rotenberg 1 .
Tavi Merrill 2 www.facebook.com/tavimerrill/
Ted Crane 3 tedcrane.com/Default.html
Ted Sanella 1
Ted Sannella 5 en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ted_Sannella
Ted Sannella and Larry Jennings 1
Thankful Cromartie 0
Tom Anderson 1
Tom Calwell 5 Always www.dancingthread.ca/condance.htm
Tom Calwell and Myra Hirschberg 1 Always www.dancingthread.ca/condance.htm
Tom Hinds 7 .
Tom Hinds / Isaac Banner 1
Tom Lehmann 2 sites.google.com/site/ptlehmann/contra-page/dances
Tony Parkes 6 hands4.com
Tori Barone 1 www.strutyourstuffing.org
Traditional 0
unknown 5
[unknown] 0
Wade Pearson 0
Weiwei Chen and Dane Wallinga 1
Wendy Graham 0
William J. Watson 1
Will Mentor 2 .
Yoyo Zhou 14 Always epicyclic.org/dance/compositions.html
Zoƫ Madonna 1 therovingcaller.tumblr.com